Sunday, January 29

Subscribe or Renew Now

Home Melville Advance Melville Advance Obituaries

Melville Advance Obituaries

PARKER – Mariette

It is with great love in our hearts that the family of Mariette Parker announces her peaceful passing at St. Paul Lutheran Home, Melville...

GELOWITZ – Anne

Our precious mother, Anne Gelowitz, entered her eternal rest Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022, at the General Hospital in Regina, at the age of 79,...

KURTZ – Jeanne

It is with great sadness that the family of Jeanne Kurtz (nee Gyug) announce her passing on Friday Jan. 6, 2023 at the Kamsack...

PILON – Esther

Our beloved mother, grandmother, great- grandmother, sister, aunt and friend, Esther Pilon, went to her Heavenly home on Friday, Jan. 13, 2023, at the...

BAILEY – William Allan

Allan Bailey, longtime Yorkton resident and proprietor of Bailey’s Funeral Home, passed away peacefully in the early morning hours of Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023. ...

CRIDDLE – Patricia

It is with heavy hearts the family of Patricia Criddle (nee Craig) sadly announces her passing on Thursday, Jan. 5, 2023, at the age...

GOEBEL – Wilf

It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of Wilf Goebel of Neudorf, at St. Peter’s Hospital on Wednesday, Dec. 21 at...

KITCH – Raymond Carl

Raymond Carl Kitch passed away Monday, Dec. 19, 2022, at the age of 93 years. Ray born July 23, 1929, at Melville, SK to...

McDONALD – Ron

Ron McDonald of Melville, beloved husband of Elizabeth McDonald, passed away suddenly the afternoon of Thursday, Dec. 29, 2022, at the age of 85...

SCHLECTER – Frank

Peacefully with his family by his side at Northumberland Hills Hospital on Thursday Dec. 22, 2022, at the age of 88. Beloved husband of...

Provincial News

Two charged, illicit drugs seized after truck fails to slow to...

On January 24, 2023 at approximately 11:20 a.m., officers from Saskatchewan RCMP’s Yorkton Combined Traffic Services Saskatchewan observed a truck fail to slow to...