Cowessess council - A new council was elected and sworn in at Cowessess First Nation on April 29. Front row, left to right: Denise Pelletier, Chief Cadmus Delorme and Pat Sparvier. Back row, left to right: Richard Aisaican, Malcolm Delorme, Jonathan Z. Lerat, Damon Delorme, Gary Sparvier Sr. and Curtis Lerat. Submitted photo

Band Election held During his speech at the Candidates’ Forum in early April, Malcolm Delorme admonished Cowessess band members to select a new council that would advocate for them. “Elect a team that could work together for the band membership and listen to the band membership when they have something to say,” he said. “Put […]

» To read the full story, you will need a subscription. Please click the subscriptions tab in the menu to proceed.